Johann Pickl

Born 1957 in St. Johann im Pongau, Austria

The artist lives and works since 1995 in Zell am See, main emphasis of his art since 1997 being contemporary watercolor paintings. In the last 20 years of painting he developed an unmistakable art style. Motif references are cityscapes, especially roof landscapes, as well as landscapes and flowers.

His beginnings with the contemporary watercolor started at a watercolor seminar at the art academy at Goldegg Castle, with Prof. Fritz Itzlinger. He continued developing his art style by intensive study.

Since 2001 the artist also devotes himself to the collage, in acrylic mixed media. The game with colors and materials is an additional enrichment in his work, in which he tries to break away from figurative painting and place special emphasis on his own momentum, intuition and freedom. The finished painting is a combination of all these components, often random, but mostly wanted.

Exhibitions

Zell am See: Rosenberg Castle, Grand Hotel, Local History Museum Vogtturm, Art-Bridge-Gallery

Saalfelden: HBLW Gallery SCOLARTA, Rehabilitation Center 

Salzburg: Rent A Gallery

Switzerland: Basel Gallery Suisse Arte

Germany: Lübeck Gallery Art for You, Heiligenhafen Leisure Center

Hamburg: Castle Reinbek, Island Fehmarn KunstKate No 14 in Teschendorf

Italy: Fabriano Watercolor Museum

Member: Instructor at SDS-Künstlerhaus Saalfelden, IWS Germany and Austria

Prices / Awards

Voting winner May 2014 of Gallery SUISSE ARTE at Basel, Switzerland

1st Price of the Jury for 2014 of Gallery SUISSE ARTE at Basel, Switzerland

2nd Price in Voting November of Gallery SUISSE ARTE Switzerland

Menu

Johann Pickl

Geboren 1957 in St. Johann im Pongau, Österreich

Der Künstler lebt und arbeitet seit 1995 in Zell am See, Schwerpunkt seiner Malerei ist seit 1997 das zeitgenössische Aquarell. Er erarbeitete sich in den 20 Jahren die er jetzt malt eine ganz persönlich unverkennbare Handschrift. Motivgebung sind Stadtansichten, im besonderen Dachlandschaften, sowie Naturlandschaften und auch Blumen.

Den ersten Kontakt mit dem zeitgenössischen Aquarell hatte er bei einem Aquarellseminar in der Kunstakademie Schloß Goldegg, bei Prof. Fritz Itzinger. Er entwickelte sich Autodidakt mittels intensiven Studium kontinuierlich immer weiter. 

Seit 2001 widmet sich der Künstler auch der Collage, in Acryl-Mischtechnik. Das Spiel mit Farben und Materialien ist eine zusätzliche Bereicherung in seinem Schaffen, wobei er versucht sich vom Gegenständlichen etwas zu lösen und Eigendynamik, Intuition und Freiheit in den Vordergrund zu stellen. Das fertige Bild ist ein Zusammenspiel all dieser Komponenten, oft zufällig, meistens aber gewollt.

Ausstellungen

Zell am See: Schloß Rosenberg, Grand Hotel, Heimatmuseum Vogtturm, Art-Bridge-Gallery

Saalfelden: HBLW Galerie SCOLARTA, Rehabilitationszentrum

Salzburg: Rent A Gallery

Schweiz: Basel Galerie Suisse Arte

Deutschland: Lübeck Galerie Art for You, Heiligenhafen Freizeitzentrum

Hamburg: Schloß Reinbek, Insel Fehmarn KunstKate No 14 in Teschendorf

Italien: Fabriano Aquarell-Museum

Mitglied: Dozent im SDS-Künstlerhaus Saalfelden, IWS Germany und Austria

Preise / Auszeichnungen

Votingsieger Mai 2014 der Galerie SUISSE ARTE in Basel, Schweiz

1. Preis der Jury für 2014 der Galerie SUISSE ARTE in Basel, Schweiz

2. Preis im Voting November der Galerie SUISSE ARTE Schweiz

Menü